Off to Recruits!

I’m off to attend the Recruits miniatures wargaming convention in Kansas City this weekend. If you’re a reader of this blog, and planning to attend, give me a shout in the comments, and I’ll buy you a beer! Or perhaps a soda, or nice water, since the convention is held at a local school.

This will be my first miniatures convention, so I’m hoping to get into (or at least see) some really cool games. Hopefully the historical side of the hobby is well represented. Even if the gaming should prove abysmal, there are some really cool buildings to look at in Kansas City, and delectable barbecue is readily available. Expect a report, with photos, either way.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • John Dillon  On 09/19/2014 at 6:31 pm

    Looking forward to the report but I would have preferred the beer but alas I’m stuck up here in Alberta. Enjoy the weekend :)

  • 40kterminatus  On 09/19/2014 at 8:20 pm

    Have fun and takes loads of pics :)

  • dave2718  On 09/19/2014 at 9:50 pm

    Happy gaming; I hope the dice gods are nice to you and the beer cold

  • Frank Arey  On 09/19/2014 at 9:55 pm

    What dave2718 said – may the dice be with you!

  • Russ Pennington  On 09/20/2014 at 6:21 am

    I and one of my gaming “Pards” are leaving in a few minutes. Looking forward to it. I would look for you but we’ve never met and I can’t even find out who you are!

    • arkiegamer  On 09/20/2014 at 7:33 am

      I guess a description of pudgy middle aged white guy wouldn’t narrow it down much at a gaming convention. I’ll try to put arkiegamer on my badge, and I’m wearing khakis and a plain blue t-shirt. The name is Tim by the way.

You know what to do

