SquadSquatch

Squad 1 (plus a radio-man)

Squad A (plus a radio-man)

 

Work has been insane the last couple of weeks, so I haven’t made a ton of progress on the miniature-paining treadmill, but I DID complete a squad of WW2 United States infantry. The figures are AB. Code INA01, from the Eureka Miniature USA website, to be more exact. These figures are a real joy to paint. The only downside to how nice the sculpts are is that now I’m considering going back and redoing my Germans using AB figures. Le Sigh.

I need to paint up another two squads of Americans, plus some miscellaneous support forces, and I’ll be able to field both sides for games of Chain of Command. Considering WWII skirmish is the initial project that sucked me into this hobby, it’s pretty exciting to finally be getting that project into playable state!

Detail Shot: 1/3 of Squad A

Detail Shot: 1/3 of Squad A

Detail Shot: 1/3 of Squad A

Detail Shot: 1/3 of Squad A

Detail shot: 1/3 of squad A

Detail shot: 1/3 of squad A

Some command figures I'd already painted, but not taken a good (I use the term loosely) photo of.

Some command figures I’d already painted, but not taken a good (I use the term loosely) photo of.

In related news, The Scarlet J just about has an American platoon together, so there should be some Chain of Command after-action-reports appearing soon-ish. Which reminds me, bocage production hell awaits.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • dcminiaturespainting  On 04/12/2014 at 5:48 pm

    Nice work ; )

  • Frank Arey  On 04/12/2014 at 9:27 pm

    Ditto – good job, Tim.

  • Burkhard  On 04/15/2014 at 12:46 am

    Looking great! I think the colors are spot on!

  • daggerandbrush  On 04/15/2014 at 6:58 pm

    They turned out beautifully. Excellent sculpts, excellent painting. I wish AB would release more Ancients stuff. The Greeks are awesome, but I want Carthaginians ;).

    • arkiegamer  On 04/15/2014 at 8:52 pm

      Thanks. The ABs sure are a joy to paint, though I’ve never done any of their ancients. Coincidentally, I read on The Guild today that Barton has been doing a few new sculpts. Maybe he will get back to the ancients line!

    • arkiegamer  On 04/15/2014 at 8:55 pm

      By the way, have you ever looked at Tres Manor’s company, Red Box Miniatures? He does some great realistically proportioned fantasy sculpts.

You know what to do

