Gaming? With miniatures? Two Weeks in a Row?

Training sessions with Napoleon’s Battles continued this week. I’m starting to get a bit of a grip on the mechanics, though I’m still quite a ways away from synthesizing all the moving parts so that I’m able to cleanly execute tactics. I’m sure that ability will come with time.

I’ll post an after action report when we play a REAL game. If I win. I kid.

This was my command for the evening...portions of a Russian division.

This was my command for the evening…portions of a Russian division.

This is how the battlefield looked about a third of the way into the game.

This is how the battlefield looked about a third of the way into the game. I had the left flank.

These guys did some damage, causing a French division's advance to stall out.

These guys did some damage, causing a French division’s advance to stall out.

The results of an ill-advised assault. "Red means route, son, numbers add up to nothing." Bonus points, if you get the paraphrased reference.

The results of a poorly timed assault. “Red means route, son, numbers add up to nothing.” Bonus points, if you get the paraphrased reference.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

You know what to do

